Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel aliquet nec eget arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus vitae.

Docunight

On-Screen

@Theater

We have screenings in 25+ cities in North America. Check the list below and find your city to attend our screenings, mingle, and discuss the documentary of the month with fellow Docunighters.

Docunight On-Screen @Theater in-person screenings have been postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic lockdown.

@Home

For those who can’t attend the monthly screening events in-person, we’ve launched @Home program! This virtual theater will make each month’s Docunight On-Screen movie available to viewers for an entire week, to watch at their convenience.

Next On-Screen

None of Your Business

“None of Your Business” is a documentary about the life and death of Ebrahim Monsefi, aka Ebram; a popular singer, songwriter, and guitarist from the southern parts of Iran. He was born 70 years ago in Bandar-e-Abbas and passed away at the age of 50. He died in such conditions, that it was not possible to diagnose if it has been a natural death or a suicide. Twenty years on, the reasons behind his death are still debatable and subject to speculations.

He spent all his life in seclusion, writing songs and composing music. He never used professional studios to record his songs and preferred to record them himself. It was just after his death that his works were gradually known and published. Suddenly he became so famous that many musicians and singers covered his works. Under his influence, many people in south Iran and especially Bandar-e Abbas started playing guitar or singing his songs.

Director: Kamran Heidari
Iran / 2019 / 67 mins

Available online from July 10 to 17, 2020.

Live Q&A with the director, Kamran Heidari, Mohsen Namjoo, and Ahmad Kiarostami on
Sunday, July 12th at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 19:00 GMT / 23:30 Tehran Time.

Past Programs